Instead of network drives “G” and “I”, there will be only one drive “G”
The existing drive “G” (lecturer’s) will be extended with the folder “PROJECTS”
In it, each lecturer/student will have folders of their course subjects with three prepared sub-folders.
Drives will be accessible by subjects, not by seminars as before
Rights are based on group settings in ISIS
Accessing Network Drives
The lecturer’s /project drive on the common drive of letter “G” will still be mounted
Projects must be ordered through the Help Desk
Every user will have the PROJECTS (PROJEKTY) folder on the “G” drive. Only those who order the functionality of Educational Projects can find sub-folders with their courses here
Equivalent to the former drive “I”
It is used to publish teaching materials
The lecturer can create folders with files here, or save files directly to the folder MATERIALS
To publish information for seminars only, you need to create your own sub-folder, e.g. CT_1430_1600
Students cannot create folders or save files here, just read them
Equivalent to the original drive “G”
Available to all lecturers and students of the course without any restrictions
Students and lecturers can freely create or delete folders, save, delete or edit files here
The folder is primarily used for storing data
It does not provide an optimal set of rights for use for submission of works; it is better to use the Dropin (Odevzdávarna) in ISIS instead
Every student has the right to create a folder here
Only the creator has the right to see the folder and the files in it
In addition, lecturers can also see students’ folders, delete them but not modify them or add their own files
ULOZTO Rights in Detail
They can save files to its own folder only, not directly to ULOZTO
Documents can be edited, deleted by the author
They do not see foreign folders
They cannot see another student’s folder, i.e. they cannot view or edit or delete the data
They see the folders of all students, including the files in them
They have the right to read (including copying) and/or delete students’ files
Quotas, Deletion and Backing-up of Data
Capacity quotas for individual projects are not set.
Project disk data will be backed up for six months.
Data from project disks will be deleted automatically, always at the end of each semester on February 10 and August 8. After deleting the WORK and ULOZTO folders, you will not be able to recover data from the backup.
The MATERIALS folder at the end of the semester will be kept in its current form for the next semester, i.e. deletion at the end of the semester does not apply to this folder.